Labour Greats of History apron

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
Adding to basket… The item has been added
  • Delivery with Royal Mail, free on orders over £35
  • 100-day money back guarantee if you change your mind

Our Labour Greats of History apron includes seven inspirational politicians from the 20th century:

Tony Benn - Labour MP between 1950 and 2001 and once dubbed by the Daily Mail as 'the most dangerous man in Britain".

Keir Hardie - the first Labour Party leader, and supporter of issues such as women's rights, free schooling, pensions, and Indian self-rule.

Aneurin Bevan - Minister for Health (1945-1951) and inspired by whose vision, the Labour Party established the NHS in 1948.

Ellen Wilkinson - who led the Jarrow marchers on their march to London in 1936,

Clement Attlee -  UK Prime Minister from 1945 to 1951who brought in the NHS and the Welfare State.

Barbara Castle - the longest-serving female MP in the history of the House of Commons until that record was broken in 2007.

Mo Mowlam - MP (1987 to 2001) and as Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, she "oversaw the negotiations which led to the 1998 Good Friday Agreement. 

Four of these firebrand politicians also appear in our Labour Grandees magnet collection and have their own tea towels!

Adult apron, in half Panama cotton. Length approx 87cm x width 63cm. The apron has an adjustable neck loop and ties. Machine wash at 40 degrees max.